The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Ashburn

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:
 Upcoming Events

Wed, 07 Mar 2018
04:02 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Wed, 07 Mar 2018
01:56 EST

Conjunction of the Moon and Jupiter

Mon, 05 Mar 2018
13:30 EST

Conjunction of Venus and Mercury

Sun, 04 Mar 2018
08:56 EST

Neptune at solar conjunction

Sun, 04 Mar 2018
04:20 EST

The Moon at aphelion

Fri, 02 Mar 2018
IC2602 is well placed

Thu, 01 Mar 2018
19:53 EST

Full Moon

Tue, 27 Feb 2018
09:40 EST

The Moon at perigee

Mon, 26 Feb 2018
IC2581 is well placed

Fri, 23 Feb 2018
03:10 EST

Moon at First Quarter

Mon, 19 Feb 2018
NGC 3114 is well placed

Sun, 18 Feb 2018
M81 is well placed

Sun, 18 Feb 2018
12:35 EST

Mercury at greatest brightness

Sat, 17 Feb 2018
07:12 EST

Mercury at superior solar conjunction

Thu, 15 Feb 2018
16:07 EST

New Moon

Thu, 15 Feb 2018
15:52 EST

Partial solar eclipse

Tue, 13 Feb 2018
13:39 EST

The Moon at perihelion

Sun, 11 Feb 2018
09:40 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Saturn

Sun, 11 Feb 2018
09:31 EST

Conjunction of the Moon and Saturn

Sun, 11 Feb 2018
09:17 EST

The Moon at apogee

Fri, 09 Feb 2018
02:02 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Mars

Fri, 09 Feb 2018
00:12 EST

Conjunction of the Moon and Mars

Wed, 07 Feb 2018
17:04 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Wed, 07 Feb 2018
10:55 EST

Moon at Last Quarter

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
The sky above Ashburn
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets


Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 21 February 2018
Sunrise 06:52
Sunset 17:52
Twilight ends
19:21
Twilight begins
05:23

6-day old moon
Age of Moon
6 days

All times shown in EST.
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 07:11 12:38 18:05
Venus 07:26 13:03 18:41
Moon 10:18 16:58 23:37
Mars 02:16 07:01 11:47
Jupiter 00:22 05:26 10:31
Saturn 03:47 08:32 13:17

Ashburn

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

39.04°N
77.49°W
EST

Color scheme