The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Ashburn

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:
 Upcoming Events

Fri, 04 May 2018
16:18 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Saturn

Wed, 02 May 2018
13:54 EDT

The Moon at aphelion

Mon, 30 Apr 2018
15:17 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Mon, 30 Apr 2018
13:16 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Jupiter

Sun, 29 Apr 2018
21:00 EDT

Full Moon

Sun, 29 Apr 2018
11:06 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Wed, 25 Apr 2018
19:47 EDT

Conjunction of Mars and Pluto

Mon, 23 Apr 2018
06:37 EDT

Mercury at aphelion

Sun, 22 Apr 2018
Lyrid meteor shower

Sun, 22 Apr 2018
17:47 EDT

Moon at First Quarter

Sat, 21 Apr 2018
20:19 EDT

1 Ceres at perihelion

Sat, 21 Apr 2018
M101 is well placed

Fri, 20 Apr 2018
10:42 EDT

The Moon at perigee

Wed, 18 Apr 2018
10:03 EDT

Uranus at solar conjunction

Tue, 17 Apr 2018
15:29 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Venus

Tue, 17 Apr 2018
07:32 EDT

Saturn at aphelion

Mon, 16 Apr 2018
M3 is well placed

Sun, 15 Apr 2018
21:58 EDT

New Moon

Sun, 15 Apr 2018
M83 is well placed

Sat, 14 Apr 2018
13:58 EDT

136108 Haumea at opposition

Sat, 14 Apr 2018
05:24 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury

Fri, 13 Apr 2018
M51 is well placed

Fri, 13 Apr 2018
05:36 EDT

136199 Eris at solar conjunction

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
The sky above Ashburn
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets


Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 23 April 2018
Sunrise
06:21
Sunset
19:53
Twilight ends
21:31
Twilight begins
04:43

7-day old moon
Waxing Gibbous

52%

7 days old

Planets
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 05:27 11:33 17:39
Venus 07:34 14:48 22:01
Moon 13:27 20:24 02:36
Mars 01:46 06:29 11:12
Jupiter 21:04 02:16 07:24
Saturn 00:56 05:42 10:28
All times shown in EDT.

Ashburn

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

39.04°N
77.49°W
EDT

Color scheme