The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Cambridge

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:

Mon, 25 Mar 2019
15:59 EST

136472 Makemake at opposition

Thu, 11 Apr 2019
11:37 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Sat, 13 Apr 2019
16:47 EDT

136199 Eris at solar conjunction

Mon, 15 Apr 2019
21:22 EDT

136108 Haumea at opposition

Tue, 16 Apr 2019
M83 is well placed

Wed, 17 Apr 2019
M3 is well placed

Fri, 19 Apr 2019
07:13 EDT

Full Moon

Sun, 21 Apr 2019
22:06 EDT

The Moon at aphelion

Mon, 22 Apr 2019
19:09 EDT

Uranus at solar conjunction

Mon, 22 Apr 2019
Lyrid meteor shower

Tue, 23 Apr 2019
07:35 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Jupiter

Tue, 23 Apr 2019
07:58 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Tue, 23 Apr 2019
M101 is well placed

Thu, 25 Apr 2019
10:27 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Saturn

Thu, 25 Apr 2019
10:30 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Saturn

Thu, 25 Apr 2019
15:49 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Pluto

Fri, 26 Apr 2019
18:20 EDT

Moon at Last Quarter

Tue, 21 May 2019
08:55 EDT

Mercury at superior solar conjunction

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets


Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 23 April 2019
Sunrise
05:50
Sunset
19:33
Twilight ends
21:18
Twilight begins
04:05

18-day old moon
Waning Gibbous

83%

18 days old

Planets
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 05:07 11:13 17:19
Venus 04:51 10:53 16:55
Moon 23:21 04:04 08:48
Mars 07:55 15:33 23:11
Jupiter 23:35 04:13 08:47
Saturn 01:27 06:06 10:46
All times shown in EDT.

Cambridge

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

42.38°N
71.11°W
EDT

Color scheme