The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Newark

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:
 Upcoming Events

Fri, 07 Apr 2017
17:28 EDT

Jupiter at opposition

Mon, 03 Apr 2017
M94 is well placed

Mon, 03 Apr 2017
NGC 4755 is well placed

Mon, 03 Apr 2017
14:41 EDT

Moon at First Quarter

Sat, 01 Apr 2017
01:52 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation east

Fri, 31 Mar 2017
M104 is well placed

Thu, 30 Mar 2017
16:25 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Ceres

Thu, 30 Mar 2017
08:33 EDT

The Moon at perigee

Thu, 30 Mar 2017
08:30 EDT

Conjunction of Mercury and Eris

Thu, 30 Mar 2017
01:32 EDT

Mercury at dichotomy

Wed, 29 Mar 2017
05:34 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Eris

Wed, 29 Mar 2017
03:17 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury

Mon, 27 Mar 2017
22:59 EDT

New Moon

Mon, 27 Mar 2017
08:42 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Venus

Mon, 27 Mar 2017
01:57 EDT

Conjunction of Mercury and Uranus

Sat, 25 Mar 2017
06:12 EDT

Venus at inferior solar conjunction

Sat, 25 Mar 2017
05:42 EDT

The Moon at perihelion

Thu, 23 Mar 2017
09:54 EDT

Mercury at perihelion

Thu, 23 Mar 2017
04:02 EDT

136472 Makemake at opposition

Wed, 22 Mar 2017
02:17 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Pluto

Mon, 20 Mar 2017
12:00 EDT

Moon at Last Quarter

Mon, 20 Mar 2017
06:54 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Saturn

Mon, 20 Mar 2017
06:21 EDT

March equinox

Sat, 18 Mar 2017
13:26 EDT

The Moon at apogee

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Messier
NGC
Planets
Close




Close

Close


The sky on 27 March 2017
Sunrise: 06:47
Sunset: 19:14
Twilight
from 05:14
until 20:47

29-day old moon
Age of Moon:
29 days

All times shown in EDT.
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 07:21 14:04 20:47
Venus 06:01 12:34 19:08
Moon 06:48 12:43 18:39
Mars 08:14 15:14 22:14
Jupiter 20:05 01:51 07:33
Saturn 01:43 06:25 11:07

Newark

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

40.74°N
74.17°W
EDT

Color scheme