The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Fairfield

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:

Mon, 13 Sep 2021
17:55 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation east

Tue, 14 Sep 2021
05:12 EDT

Neptune at opposition

Fri, 17 Sep 2021
22:57 EDT

Mercury at dichotomy

Sat, 18 Sep 2021
12:44 EDT

The Moon at aphelion

Mon, 20 Sep 2021
07:33 EDT

Mars at apogee

Mon, 20 Sep 2021
19:54 EDT

Full Moon

Wed, 22 Sep 2021
15:14 EDT

September equinox

Fri, 24 Sep 2021
13:08 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Uranus

Fri, 24 Sep 2021
NGC 55 is well placed

Mon, 27 Sep 2021
47-Tuc is well placed

Tue, 28 Sep 2021
21:57 EDT

Moon at Last Quarter

Thu, 30 Sep 2021
10:37 EDT

136472 Makemake at solar conjunction

Fri, 01 Oct 2021
M110 is well placed

Sat, 02 Oct 2021
M32 is well placed

Sat, 02 Oct 2021
M31 is well placed

Sun, 03 Oct 2021
NGC 253 is well placed

Mon, 04 Oct 2021
SMC is well placed

Tue, 05 Oct 2021
NGC 300 is well placed

Thu, 07 Oct 2021
NGC 362 is well placed

Thu, 07 Oct 2021
23:35 EDT

Mars at solar conjunction

Sat, 09 Oct 2021
12:14 EDT

Mercury at inferior solar conjunction

Sun, 17 Oct 2021
12:40 EDT

136199 Eris at opposition

Thu, 21 Oct 2021
18:08 EDT

136108 Haumea at solar conjunction

Sun, 24 Oct 2021
23:45 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets



Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 22 September 2021
Sunrise
06:38
Sunset
18:50
Twilight ends
20:26
Twilight begins
05:06

15-day old moon
Waning Gibbous

97%

15 days old

Planets
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 08:52 14:10 19:27
Venus 10:27 15:27 20:27
Moon 19:33 01:48 08:07
Mars 07:07 13:06 19:05
Jupiter 17:19 22:28 03:38
Saturn 16:33 21:25 02:17
All times shown in EDT.

Share

Follow

Fairfield

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

41.14°N
73.26°W
EDT

Color scheme