The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Ashburn

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:
 Upcoming Events

Thu, 21 Dec 2017
Ursid meteor shower

Thu, 21 Dec 2017
16:12 EST

Saturn at solar conjunction

Thu, 21 Dec 2017
11:16 EST

December solstice

Mon, 18 Dec 2017
21:40 EST

The Moon at perihelion

Mon, 18 Dec 2017
20:26 EST

The Moon at apogee

Mon, 18 Dec 2017
01:32 EST

New Moon

Sun, 17 Dec 2017
12:45 EST

Asteroid 20 Massalia at opposition

Thu, 14 Dec 2017
11:58 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Thu, 14 Dec 2017
09:27 EST

Conjunction of the Moon and Jupiter

Wed, 13 Dec 2017
Geminid meteor shower

Wed, 13 Dec 2017
NGC 1981 is well placed

Wed, 13 Dec 2017
14:14 EST

Close approach of the Moon and Mars

Wed, 13 Dec 2017
11:29 EST

Conjunction of the Moon and Mars

Tue, 12 Dec 2017
20:43 EST

Mercury at inferior solar conjunction

Tue, 12 Dec 2017
06:43 EST

Mercury at perihelion

Mon, 11 Dec 2017
LMC is well placed

Sun, 10 Dec 2017
02:53 EST

Moon at Last Quarter

Wed, 06 Dec 2017
06:07 EST

Conjunction of Saturn and Mercury

Mon, 04 Dec 2017
03:46 EST

The Moon at perigee

Sun, 03 Dec 2017
10:48 EST

Full Moon

Sat, 02 Dec 2017
04:21 EST

The Moon at aphelion

Fri, 01 Dec 2017
03:21 EST

Asteroid 349 Dembowska at opposition

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
The sky above Ashburn
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets


Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 11 December 2017
Sunrise 07:17
Sunset 16:46
Twilight ends
18:22
Twilight begins
05:42

23-day old moon
Age of Moon
23 days

All times shown in EST.
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 07:29 12:16 17:03
Venus 06:45 11:32 16:19
Moon 00:57 07:07 13:16
Mars 03:18 08:45 14:12
Jupiter 04:17 09:31 14:45
Saturn 07:57 12:42 17:26

Ashburn

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

39.04°N
77.49°W
EST

Color scheme