The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Newark

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:
 Upcoming Events

Sat, 03 Jun 2017
21:29 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Jupiter

Sat, 03 Jun 2017
14:36 EDT

Conjunction of Venus and Eris

Sat, 03 Jun 2017
01:58 EDT

Venus at greatest elongation west

Sat, 03 Jun 2017
01:11 EDT

Close approach of Venus and Uranus

Fri, 02 Jun 2017
M12 is well placed

Fri, 02 Jun 2017
10:44 EDT

Conjunction of Venus and Uranus

Thu, 01 Jun 2017
08:43 EDT

Moon at First Quarter

Wed, 31 May 2017
M13 is well placed

Sat, 27 May 2017
M4 is well placed

Fri, 26 May 2017
00:38 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Ceres

Thu, 25 May 2017
21:22 EDT

The Moon at perigee

Thu, 25 May 2017
15:46 EDT

New Moon

Wed, 24 May 2017
05:25 EDT

The Moon at perihelion

Tue, 23 May 2017
21:20 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury

Tue, 23 May 2017
10:35 EDT

Mercury at dichotomy

Tue, 23 May 2017
03:10 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Eris

Mon, 22 May 2017
09:57 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Venus

Mon, 22 May 2017
08:32 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Venus

Sat, 20 May 2017
01:47 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Neptune

Thu, 18 May 2017
20:34 EDT

Moon at Last Quarter

Wed, 17 May 2017
18:58 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Mon, 15 May 2017
17:03 EDT

Conjunction of the Moon and Pluto

Sat, 13 May 2017
19:11 EDT

Close approach of the Moon and Saturn

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets
Close




Close

Close


The sky on 23 May 2017
Sunrise 05:31
Sunset 20:13
Twilight ends
22:10
Twilight begins
03:34

27-day old moon
Age of Moon
27 days

All times shown in EDT.
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 04:34 11:16 17:58
Venus 03:35 09:56 16:17
Moon 04:25 10:53 17:20
Mars 06:40 14:14 21:48
Jupiter 15:51 21:40 03:34
Saturn 21:48 02:34 07:16

Newark

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

40.74°N
74.17°W
EDT

Color scheme