The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Ashburn

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:

Thu, 10 Jun 2021
21:07 EDT

Mercury at inferior solar conjunction

Tue, 15 Jun 2021
NGC 6388 is well placed

Wed, 16 Jun 2021
M6 is well placed

Thu, 17 Jun 2021
NGC 6397 is well placed

Thu, 17 Jun 2021
23:54 EDT

Moon at First Quarter

Fri, 18 Jun 2021
IC4665 is well placed

Sun, 20 Jun 2021
11:07 EDT

Jupiter enters retrograde motion

Sun, 20 Jun 2021
M7 is well placed

Sun, 20 Jun 2021
23:25 EDT

June solstice

Wed, 23 Jun 2021
05:54 EDT

The Moon at perigee

Wed, 23 Jun 2021
18:35 EDT

Close approach of Mars and M44

Wed, 23 Jun 2021
NGC 6530 is well placed

Wed, 23 Jun 2021
NGC 6541 is well placed

Thu, 24 Jun 2021
14:39 EDT

Full Moon

Fri, 25 Jun 2021
01:47 EDT

The Moon at aphelion

Fri, 25 Jun 2021
13:08 EDT

Neptune enters retrograde motion

Mon, 28 Jun 2021
NGC 6633 is well placed

Thu, 01 Jul 2021
M22 is well placed

Thu, 01 Jul 2021
IC4756 is well placed

Mon, 05 Jul 2021
00:11 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Sun, 18 Jul 2021
02:27 EDT

134340 Pluto at opposition

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets



Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 22 June 2021
Sunrise
05:46
Sunset
20:42
Twilight ends
22:42
Twilight begins
03:46

12-day old moon
Waxing Gibbous

93%

12 days old

Planets
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 05:03 12:08 19:14
Venus 07:28 14:51 22:13
Moon 18:32 23:35 04:26
Mars 08:34 15:46 22:57
Jupiter 00:01 05:25 10:50
Saturn 23:06 04:09 09:12
All times shown in EDT.

Share

Follow

Ashburn

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

39.04°N
77.49°W
EDT

Color scheme