The In-The-Sky.org News Planetarium

Date and Time

    : 

Location

Fairfield

Limiting magnitude


Showing stars down to mag

Cursor position

Az: Alt:
RA: Dec:

Thu, 17 Oct 2019
13:10 EDT

136199 Eris at opposition

Sat, 19 Oct 2019
20:41 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation east

Sun, 20 Oct 2019
03:13 EDT

136108 Haumea at solar conjunction

Mon, 28 Oct 2019
04:02 EDT

Uranus at opposition

Mon, 11 Nov 2019
10:16 EDT

Mercury at inferior solar conjunction

Tue, 12 Nov 2019
08:36 EST

Full Moon

Sat, 16 Nov 2019
00:51 EST

Mercury at perihelion

Mon, 18 Nov 2019
Leonid meteor shower

Mon, 18 Nov 2019
06:09 EST

Close approach of the Moon and M44

Mon, 18 Nov 2019
M45 is well placed

Tue, 19 Nov 2019
16:12 EST

Moon at Last Quarter

Thu, 28 Nov 2019
07:18 EDT

Mercury at greatest elongation west

Please wait
Loading 0/4
Click and drag to rotate
Change limiting magnitude to see more/fewer stars
Touch with mouse to dismiss
Close
Show Label
Stars
Deep Sky
Planets



Close





Close
Width:
Height:
The sky on 15 November 2019
Sunrise
06:39
Sunset
16:33
Twilight ends
18:08
Twilight begins
05:03

18-day old moon
Waning Gibbous

92%

18 days old

Planets
Rise Culm. Set
Mercury 05:52 11:02 16:12
Venus 08:44 13:18 17:51
Moon 19:17 01:53 09:19
Mars 04:29 09:57 15:26
Jupiter 09:22 13:57 18:33
Saturn 10:45 15:25 20:04
All times shown in EST.

Fairfield

Latitude:
Longitude:
Timezone:

41.14°N
73.26°W
EST

Color scheme