© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER
Sat, 06 Feb 2016
18 hours away
Mercury is bright and well placed in the dawn sky.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

New Moon
From the Moon feed

Mon, 08 Feb 2016 at 07:40 MST
2 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Uranus
From the Conjunctions feed

Fri, 12 Feb 2016 at 07:38 MST
6 days away

Moon at First Quarter
From the Moon feed

Mon, 15 Feb 2016 at 00:48 MST
9 days away

Full Moon
From the Moon feed

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 at 11:21 MST
16 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
From the Conjunctions feed

Tue, 23 Feb 2016 at 20:01 MST
17 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Mars
From the Conjunctions feed

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 at 12:39 MST
23 days away

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sun, 24 Jan 2016
13 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sat, 09 Jan 2016
27 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Wed, 09 Dec 2015
59 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Nov 2015
88 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Thu, 08 Oct 2015
120 days ago

© Naked Scientists

September Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 08 Sep 2015
150 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets