Wed, 01 Jul 2015
20 hours ago
The Moon is visible for much of the night.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M22 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Tue, 30 Jun 2015
Today

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between Venus and Jupiter
From the Conjunctions feed

Wed, 01 Jul 2015 at 00:02 EDT
Yesterday

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

IC4756 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Wed, 01 Jul 2015
Today

© NASA/Hubble Space Telescope

134340 Pluto at opposition
From the Dwarf Planets feed

Mon, 06 Jul 2015 at 11:15 EDT
4 days away

© NASA/Apollo 17

The Earth at aphelion
From the Earth feed

Mon, 06 Jul 2015 at 15:41 EDT
4 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From the Moon feed

Wed, 08 Jul 2015 at 16:25 EDT
6 days away

© Naked Scientists

June Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 08 Jun 2015
23 days ago

© Naked Scientists

May Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 May 2015
55 days ago

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
78 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
114 days ago

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
143 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
173 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets