The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.
Mon, 01 Jun 2015
2 days away
The Moon and Saturn pass within 1°51' of each other.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M13 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Mon, 01 Jun 2015
3 days away

Full Moon
From the Moon feed

Tue, 02 Jun 2015 at 12:20 EDT
3 days away

© NASA/Ricardo Nunes

Venus at greatest elongation east
From the Inner Planets feed

Sat, 06 Jun 2015 at 19:48 EDT
7 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From the Moon feed

Tue, 09 Jun 2015 at 11:43 EDT
10 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Uranus
From the Conjunctions feed

Thu, 11 Jun 2015 at 16:42 EDT
12 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between Venus and M44
From the Conjunctions feed

Sat, 13 Jun 2015 at 10:40 EDT
14 days away

© Naked Scientists

May Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 May 2015
21 days ago

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
45 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
81 days ago

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
109 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
141 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 09 Dec 2014
172 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets