The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.
Wed, 05 Aug 2015
23 hours away
The Moon and Uranus pass within 0°57' of each other.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Moon at Last Quarter
From the Moon feed

Thu, 06 Aug 2015 at 22:04 EDT
2 days away

An artistic depiction of the Leonid meteor storm seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss

Perseid meteor shower
From the Meteor Showers feed

Wed, 12 Aug 2015
9 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M15 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Thu, 13 Aug 2015
10 days away

New Moon
From the Moon feed

Fri, 14 Aug 2015 at 10:55 EDT
10 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
From the Conjunctions feed

Sat, 22 Aug 2015 at 13:48 EDT
18 days away

Moon at First Quarter
From the Moon feed

Sat, 22 Aug 2015 at 15:32 EDT
18 days away

© Naked Scientists

July Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sat, 11 Jul 2015
23 days ago

© Naked Scientists

June Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 08 Jun 2015
57 days ago

© Naked Scientists

May Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 May 2015
87 days ago

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
111 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
148 days ago

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
175 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets