Sat, 25 Apr 2015
2 days ago
The Moon appears high in the sky at sunset and sets in the west at around midnight.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Full Moon
From The Moon feed

Sun, 03 May 2015 at 23:43 EDT
6 days away

© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
From Conjunctions feed

Tue, 05 May 2015 at 12:26 EDT
8 days away

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

η–Aquarid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Tue, 05 May 2015
9 days away

© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER

Mercury at greatest elongation east
From The Inner Planets feed

Thu, 07 May 2015 at 01:26 EDT
10 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From The Moon feed

Mon, 11 May 2015 at 06:37 EDT
14 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M5 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Mon, 11 May 2015
15 days away

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
12 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
49 days ago

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
76 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
107 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 09 Dec 2014
138 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
164 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets