Mon, 08 Feb 2016
20 hours ago
The Moon disappears into the Sun's glare.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Uranus
From the Conjunctions feed

Fri, 12 Feb 2016 at 09:38 EST
3 days away

Moon at First Quarter
From the Moon feed

Mon, 15 Feb 2016 at 02:48 EST
6 days away

Full Moon
From the Moon feed

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 at 13:21 EST
13 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
From the Conjunctions feed

Tue, 23 Feb 2016 at 22:01 EST
14 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Mars
From the Conjunctions feed

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 at 14:39 EST
20 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From the Moon feed

Tue, 01 Mar 2016 at 18:12 EST
21 days away

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sun, 24 Jan 2016
15 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sat, 09 Jan 2016
30 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Wed, 09 Dec 2015
61 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Nov 2015
91 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Thu, 08 Oct 2015
123 days ago

© Naked Scientists

September Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 08 Sep 2015
153 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets