Sat, 18 Apr 2015
3 days ago
The Moon disappears into the Sun's glare.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Lyrid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Wed, 22 Apr 2015
2 days away

Moon at First Quarter
From The Moon feed

Sat, 25 Apr 2015 at 19:57 EDT
4 days away

Full Moon
From The Moon feed

Sun, 03 May 2015 at 23:43 EDT
12 days away

© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
From Conjunctions feed

Tue, 05 May 2015 at 12:26 EDT
14 days away

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

η–Aquarid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Tue, 05 May 2015
14 days away

© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER

Mercury at greatest elongation east
From The Inner Planets feed

Thu, 07 May 2015 at 01:26 EDT
16 days away

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
6 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
42 days ago

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
70 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
101 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 09 Dec 2014
133 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
159 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets