Sun, 29 May 2016
2 days away
The Moon rises in the east at around midnight and appears high in the sky at sunrise.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M4 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Thu, 26 May 2016
Today

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M13 is well placed
From the Deep Sky feed

Tue, 31 May 2016
5 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Uranus
From the Conjunctions feed

Wed, 01 Jun 2016 at 09:27 MDT
5 days away

© NASA/Cassini

Saturn at opposition
From the Outer Planets feed

Fri, 03 Jun 2016 at 00:25 MDT
7 days away

New Moon
From the Moon feed

Sat, 04 Jun 2016 at 21:01 MDT
8 days away

© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER

Mercury at greatest elongation west
From the Inner Planets feed

Sun, 05 Jun 2016 at 06:43 MDT
9 days away

© Naked Scientists

May Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 23 May 2016
3 days ago

© Naked Scientists

May Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sun, 08 May 2016
18 days ago

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sat, 23 Apr 2016
33 days ago

© Naked Scientists

April Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 Apr 2016
48 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Thu, 24 Mar 2016
63 days ago

© Naked Scientists

March Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Wed, 09 Mar 2016
78 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets