The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.
Fri, 12 Feb 2016
Yesterday
The Moon and Uranus pass within 1°38' of each other.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Moon at First Quarter
From the Moon feed

Mon, 15 Feb 2016 at 02:48 EST
2 days away

Full Moon
From the Moon feed

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 at 13:21 EST
9 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
From the Conjunctions feed

Tue, 23 Feb 2016 at 22:01 EST
10 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Mars
From the Conjunctions feed

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 at 14:39 EST
16 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From the Moon feed

Tue, 01 Mar 2016 at 18:12 EST
17 days away

The Moon in conjunction with Venus and Jupiter, with the Very Large Telescope in the foreground. Image © Y. Beletsky, ESO, 2009.

Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
From the Conjunctions feed

Wed, 02 Mar 2016 at 02:12 EST
18 days away

© Naked Scientists

February Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Tue, 09 Feb 2016
3 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sun, 24 Jan 2016
19 days ago

© Naked Scientists

January Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Sat, 09 Jan 2016
34 days ago

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Wed, 09 Dec 2015
66 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Mon, 09 Nov 2015
96 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From the Podcasts feed

Thu, 08 Oct 2015
128 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets