Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.
Mon, 28 Jul 2014
3 days ago
The δ–Aquarid meteor shower reaches its peak.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 (17 hours ago)
Piscis Australid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Fri, 01 Aug 2014 (2 days away)
α–Capricornid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Sun, 03 Aug 2014 at 05:09 MDT (3 days away)
Conjunction between the Moon and Mars
(from Conjunctions feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 05 Aug 2014 (6 days away)
τ–Aquarid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 12 Aug 2014 (13 days away)
Perseid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Wed, 20 Aug 2014 (21 days away)
α–Cygnid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)

© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (23 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (52 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 08 May 2014 (83 days ago)
May Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 (113 days ago)
April Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Mar 2014 (143 days ago)
March Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Feb 2014 (171 days ago)
February Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets