Mon, 25 Aug 2014 (4 days away)
The Moon disappears from view as it passes the Sun in the sky.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Mon, 25 Aug 2014 at 12:14 MDT (4 days away)
Conjunction between Mars and Saturn
(from Conjunctions feed)


© NASA/Voyager 2

Fri, 29 Aug 2014 at 08:18 MDT (8 days away)
Neptune at opposition
(from The Outer Planets feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Sun, 31 Aug 2014 at 13:08 MDT (10 days away)
Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
(from Conjunctions feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Sun, 31 Aug 2014 at 19:13 MDT (10 days away)
Conjunction between the Moon and Mars
(from Conjunctions feed)


Tue, 02 Sep 2014 at 05:12 MDT (12 days away)
Moon at First Quarter
(from The Moon feed)


Mon, 08 Sep 2014 at 19:39 MDT (18 days away)
Full Moon
(from The Moon feed)

© Naked Scientists

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 (13 days ago)
August Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (43 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (74 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 08 May 2014 (105 days ago)
May Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 (134 days ago)
April Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Mar 2014 (164 days ago)
March Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets