© John Buonomo, North Billerica, MA.
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 at 03:44 EDT
Yesterday
The Moon is eclipsed by the Earth's shadow.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 at 19:57 EDT (2 days ago)
M51 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)


© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 at 19:56 EDT (7 hours away)
M83 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 at 03:13 EDT (14 hours away)
Conjunction between the Moon and Saturn
(from Conjunctions feed)


© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 at 19:58 EDT (Tomorrow)
M3 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 (6 days away)
Lyrid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


© Mrpulley. Taken from Tennant Creek, Northern Territory, Australia in May 2013.

Tue, 29 Apr 2014 at 02:16 EDT (13 days away)
Annular solar eclipse
(from Eclipses feed)

© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 (8 days ago)
April Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Mar 2014 (38 days ago)
March Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Feb 2014 (66 days ago)
February Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 09 Jan 2014 (97 days ago)
January Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 24 Dec 2013 (113 days ago)
December Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Mon, 09 Dec 2013 (128 days ago)
December Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets