Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.
Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5 days away
The δ–Aquarid meteor shower reaches its peak.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

© NASA/Cassini

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 at 16:49 EDT (1 hour away)
Jupiter at solar conjunction
(from The Outer Planets feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 (2 days away)
Capricornid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 (7 days away)
Piscis Australid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Fri, 01 Aug 2014 (8 days away)
α–Capricornid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 05 Aug 2014 (12 days away)
τ–Aquarid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 12 Aug 2014 (20 days away)
Perseid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)

© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (16 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (45 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 08 May 2014 (76 days ago)
May Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 (106 days ago)
April Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Mar 2014 (137 days ago)
March Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 09 Feb 2014 (165 days ago)
February Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets