© NASA/Apollo 17
Sun, 21 Dec 2014
7 hours away
Winter begins in the northern hemisphere, and summer begins in the southern hemisphere.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Ursid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Sun, 21 Dec 2014
Tomorrow

New Moon
From The Moon feed

Sun, 21 Dec 2014 at 18:37 MST
9 hours away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

NGC 2232 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Sat, 27 Dec 2014
7 days away

Moon at First Quarter
From The Moon feed

Sun, 28 Dec 2014 at 11:33 MST
7 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

NGC 2244 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Sun, 28 Dec 2014
8 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

M41 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Thu, 01 Jan 2015
12 days away

© Naked Scientists

December Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 09 Dec 2014
11 days ago

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
37 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Wed, 08 Oct 2014
73 days ago

© Naked Scientists

September Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
103 days ago

© Naked Scientists

August Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 Aug 2014
135 days ago

© Naked Scientists

July Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 08 Jul 2014
166 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets