Sat, 22 Nov 2014 (17 hours away)
The Moon passes close to the Sun and disappears into its glare.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Sat, 29 Nov 2014 at 05:08 EST (8 days away)
Moon at First Quarter
(from The Moon feed)


Sat, 06 Dec 2014 at 07:28 EST (15 days away)
Full Moon
(from The Moon feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 at 19:53 EST (20 days away)
Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
(from Conjunctions feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 (22 days away)
Geminid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Sun, 14 Dec 2014 at 07:52 EST (23 days away)
Moon at Last Quarter
(from The Moon feed)


© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Sun, 14 Dec 2014 (23 days away)
NGC 1981 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)

© Naked Scientists

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 (7 days ago)
November Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Wed, 08 Oct 2014 (43 days ago)
October Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 (74 days ago)
September Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 (104 days ago)
August Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (135 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (165 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets