© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER
Sat, 01 Nov 2014 (11 hours away)
Mercury is bright and well placed in the dawn sky.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Thu, 30 Oct 2014 at 22:50 EDT (21 hours ago)
Moon at First Quarter
(from The Moon feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 (4 days away)
Taurid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 at 16:10 EST (6 days away)
Conjunction between Mars and M22
(from Conjunctions feed)


Thu, 06 Nov 2014 at 17:24 EST (6 days away)
Full Moon
(from The Moon feed)


Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Tue, 11 Nov 2014 (12 days away)
Taurid meteor shower
(from Meteor Showers feed)


Fri, 14 Nov 2014 at 10:17 EST (14 days away)
Moon at Last Quarter
(from The Moon feed)

© Naked Scientists

Wed, 08 Oct 2014 (22 days ago)
October Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 (52 days ago)
September Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 (83 days ago)
August Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (114 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (145 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 08 May 2014 (175 days ago)
May Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets