Sat, 22 Nov 2014
Yesterday
The Moon passes close to the Sun and disappears into its glare.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Moon at First Quarter
From The Moon feed

Sat, 29 Nov 2014 at 05:08 EST
6 days away

Full Moon
From The Moon feed

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 at 07:28 EST
13 days away

© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
From Conjunctions feed

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 at 19:53 EST
18 days away

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Geminid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
21 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From The Moon feed

Sun, 14 Dec 2014 at 07:52 EST
21 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

NGC 1981 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Sun, 14 Dec 2014
22 days away

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
9 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Wed, 08 Oct 2014
45 days ago

© Naked Scientists

September Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
75 days ago

© Naked Scientists

August Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 Aug 2014
106 days ago

© Naked Scientists

July Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 08 Jul 2014
137 days ago

© Naked Scientists

June Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Sun, 08 Jun 2014
167 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets