© Jerry Kickhart, Los Osos, California.
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 (21 hours away)
The Sun is eclipsed by the Moon.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 at 17:58 EDT (21 hours away)
New Moon
(from The Moon feed)


© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Sat, 25 Oct 2014 (4 days away)
NGC 869 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)


© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

Sun, 26 Oct 2014 (5 days away)
NGC 884 is well placed
(from The Deep Sky feed)


© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Tue, 28 Oct 2014 at 00:47 EDT (6 days away)
Conjunction between Mars and NGC 6530
(from Conjunctions feed)


Thu, 30 Oct 2014 at 22:50 EDT (8 days away)
Moon at First Quarter
(from The Moon feed)


© NASA/JPL/MESSENGER

Sat, 01 Nov 2014 at 07:19 EDT (10 days away)
Mercury at greatest elongation west
(from The Inner Planets feed)

© Naked Scientists

Wed, 08 Oct 2014 (13 days ago)
October Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 (43 days ago)
September Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 (74 days ago)
August Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 (105 days ago)
July Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 (135 days ago)
June Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)


© Naked Scientists

Thu, 08 May 2014 (166 days ago)
May Naked Astronomy podcast released
(from Podcasts feed)

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets