Sat, 29 Nov 2014
3 days away
The Moon is visible in the western evening sky.

Sky NotesNews planetarium » More »

Astronomy HeadlinesMore »

Full Moon
From The Moon feed

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 at 05:28 MST
10 days away

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Puppid–Velid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Mon, 08 Dec 2014
13 days away

© Guylaine Brunet, Canada. The Moon passes through the Pleiades in April 2008.

Conjunction between the Moon and Jupiter
From Conjunctions feed

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 at 17:53 MST
15 days away

Leonid Meteor Storm, as seen over North America on the night of November 12-13, 1833, Edmund Weiss.

Geminid meteor shower
From Meteor Showers feed

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
18 days away

Moon at Last Quarter
From The Moon feed

Sun, 14 Dec 2014 at 05:52 MST
18 days away

© Digitised Sky Survey (DSS); Second Palomar Observatory Sky Survey (POSS-II)

NGC 1981 is well placed
From The Deep Sky feed

Sun, 14 Dec 2014
19 days away

© Naked Scientists

November Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
12 days ago

© Naked Scientists

October Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Wed, 08 Oct 2014
49 days ago

© Naked Scientists

September Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
78 days ago

© Naked Scientists

August Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Fri, 08 Aug 2014
109 days ago

© Naked Scientists

July Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Tue, 08 Jul 2014
141 days ago

© Naked Scientists

June Naked Astronomy podcast released
From Podcasts feed

Sun, 08 Jun 2014
170 days ago

Astronomical Charts

icon

An online planetarium, showing the stars, planets and nebulae of the night sky.

Guides to Astronomy

icon

Map of the constellations

Ephemerides

icon

Listings of what's in the sky on any given night.

Latest Tweets